Cloverfield

Well, I finally got to see the much anticipated movie that I have been raving about for about 8 months now. Let me just start by saying that the problem with me being excited about a movie is that when I do get all hyped up, the movie usually falls flat on its face and I am hugely disappointed (hello “I Am Legend”, “Van Helsing”, “Arma-freakin-geddon”, and the list goes on). But I am happy to report, that on January 21st, 2008, I FINALLY got one right. This movie was EXACTLY what I wanted it to be. Actually…it was MORE than I thought it was going to be, and that is very cool.

I’m not gonna give anything away, but here’s a tip…if you like sci-fi AT ALL, if you have at any point in your life enjoyed a rollercoaster, a funhouse, a Tilt-A-Whirl, or if you have the nerve to withstand a straight-up, non-gory (but there is a little bit), sit-on-the-edge-of-your-seat, scary creature flick that looks like it could be happening right now! Then this film is for you. IF…by some chance, you just don’t have it in you…then it is your loss and “Atonement” is showing a few doors down. I will definately see it again. And maybe again. And then I’ll buy it on DVD. And then I’ll slow-mo parts to see what I’m missing. It is pretty damn cool. Go check it out!

Overall Review: A+

2 thoughts on “Cloverfield

  1. I literally got online several times this weekend waiting for your review of this! 🙂

    Happy to hear it stood up to your expectations. I think I might need to go see it this weekend!!!

  2. Woohoo! Always good to re-read your Cloverfield review. Really takes me back. Good times, good times. I know my enjoying Indy 4 has destroyed your faith in my movie reviewing skills, but for one brief shining moment I had your respect!

    LOL! No…you STILL have my respect. I wish I had liked Indy Jones more! I really do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

